Reposted from my Facebook page. Don’t worry it actually will be more than once a week. As much as I can muster, anyway….

Weekly update:

I have decided to do a weekly update on my Facebook page, so that the small legion of fans that I have can bask in my wonderousness (wonderousness?) as I talk about the awesomeness that was my week.

Because that’s what the self-help apps I have downloaded tell me to describe my experiences as being. Awesome.

I got a few more likes on my page this week, and I am now up to 65 people who think this page is amazing! Let’s bring it to 100 folks! Tell your friends! To infinity and beyond! Pass the tanning butter, I say.

But seriously, thanks!

Also, I entered a monthly song contest where tracks are composed, performed and recorded using Stagelight Software. I only found out about these monthly song contests last week, and I was able to get 5 songs started, finishing two as of 1:00 this morning, CET. And as luck would have it, I was the last person to upload his/her tracks for entry before the contest closed. Hence, I have the first two tracks starting from the left of the contest page. GO ME!!

http://contest.openlabs.com/month2/

This both a plus and a minus. Sure, the exposure is great, but, in my haste to get these songs completed before the deadline, I sacrified a lot of quality, in terms of songwriting, arrangement and performance (late night vocals are frankly not my thing, especially when the spouse was still commenting that he could still hear me). So, sure, if the voting is sitll open on that site, I’d be happy with some support, HOWEVER, now that I have a breather, I am going to do some further work on these tracks, work on a better vocal performance, and finish these off over the weekend, for availability on Soundcloud, come Monday.

Because you all deserve better.

‘Til next week,

me

3 thoughts on “Reposted from my Facebook page. Don’t worry it actually will be more than once a week. As much as I can muster, anyway….

Comments are closed.