Pitching My Woo (initial IPhone Mix)

This week’s track was me making an attempt to get a semi-decent recording out of the FL Studio Mobile install on my iPhone. I will probably tweak the lyrics a bit, rework the melody in parts (errrr…does it sound familiar? GAH), and beef up the chorus a bit. But, overall, I don’t think I did too badly for an initial runthrough. Putting this together was a breeze. MIXING it turned out to be a rather frustrating experience (I was really taxing the poor iPhone’s processors with this one). But I won’t bore you with the details, other than this track was created on my iPhone using Chordbot, exported from Chordbot into FL Studio Mobile, vocals were provided using an IRig and a Shure SM57. All mixed in FL Studio Mobile. Lyrics were inspired by my current obsession with the word woo, but were also inspired by this article in Gawker from Yvette d’Entremont http://gawker.com/the-food-babe-blogger-is-full-of-shit-1694902226.

Anyway, if you wish to sing along, there they are. Enjoy! Feedback, as always….

Some time ago, I had a plan
convert some mystics to my hand
had some soldiers come work for free
to keep my past from haunting me

It’s one success in a thousand fails
One cure for a thousand ails
So if you can’t afford your medicine
Of course you can fit right in
While I’m…

Chorus:
Pitching my woo
selling my shill
keeping my believers
from looking too ill
hiding my trash
from every search
making my life look like
I got back from church

Pitching my woo
Selling my shill
Pushing my cures
Up and down that hill
Counting my cash
Making my scene
But keeping my wallet
from looking too green

And my book will tell you all
For a price you can save your fall
So if you don’t trust your medicine
Of course you can fit right in

Bridge

I don’t ever take questions
Don’t ask where my answers begin
’cause I set all my believers upon all of them
that tried to stop my Revolution
from…

Chorus

I don’t ever have to prove anything
Its just all the promises I bring
And I am just so hot and sex-ay
Everyone will believe what I say

It’s one success in a thousand fails
One cure for a thousand ails
So if you don’t trust your medicine
Of course you can fit right in

©2015 Helen M. Sventitsky-Rother/JOAT Music. All Rights Reserved
via IFTTT

