I Don’t Care

This week’s track is…is…well, it’s not wonderful, we’ll put it that way. I spent a good couple of hours tinkering around with this looping program I downloaded called VocalJam. It shows some promise, though it was really frustrating to figure out, at one point. I wish the multitrack options were available (apparently, there is a multitrack version of program, but it is only available for iPad. Grrrrr). But the effects, especially the Autotunish thingy, rock. Anyway, this is my first attempt at looping. I am not proud of it, but I can at least say that I finished all my tracks for my FAWM challenge. At some point, I will take this down and work on this some more. In the mean time, feedback, as always, is appreciated.

Oh, here are the lyrics:

Going my way
Its not for me to say
how life will be today

I don’t care
I don’t care

What word is up
What filled a cup
Turned down for what

I don’t care
I don’t care

I could go on for days
turning on plays
for a copy written phrase

I don’t care
I don’t care

©2015 Helen Sventitsky-Rother/JOAT Music. All rights reserved.

via IFTTT

