Day 2 and it’s on! A few things

I just want to say thank you to folks who found and followed me on my WordPress blog in the last 24 hours. There have been a lot of new items on the WordPress dashboard since the last time I was here, and I see that I still have to go through several layers of settings to do something as simple as comment moderation.

In that respect, I have now set things up so that, for now, I don’t have to approve comments from first time posters on this blog. This may change in the next few weeks, as my blog url is further discovered by trolls and spammers. But for right now, all access in the comments for everyone.

I also set up IFTTT channels as triggers for when I post on this blog to control where my blog entries cross post to, and when (which should explain the “everywhere” and “tw” tags on some of my entries from yesterday). This was, of course, before I discovered that WordPress now has connectivity options for Tumblr, Twitter, Facebook, and even Google+. I took advantage of all of of those except for Facebook (as I really don’t want some of my irl friends to have immediate knowledge of other parts of my Internet experience, at least not yet), and disabled the IFTTT channels. This will probably be temporary, as I may not want every single post from this blog going to every single social network of which I am a part. We shall see.

You will also note that my posts are not tagged all to hell. This is by design, at least for right now, until I get comfortable with the swing of things here again, and can start to deal with other points of view not harshing my mellow.

Aaaaand, it’s 8:15 in the morning. Servus!

